Reviews & Interviews

Reviews of Dark Ascension

9/19/15 – Review at Kings River Life
9/6/15 – Review at Fantasy Review Barn
8/12/15 – Review at Bookworm Blues (5 of 5!)
8/12/15 – Review at That’s What I’m Talking About (A)
8/10/15 – Review at All Things Urban Fantasy (5 out of 5!)
8/10/15 – Review at Vampire Book Club (4 out of 5)
8/5/15 – Review at The Bookaholic Cat (4 out of 5)
8/4/15 – Review at Speculative Book Review (7 out of 10)
8/4/15 – Review at Every Day Should Be Tuesday (4 out of 5)
7/28/15 – Review at Bibliosanctum (4.5 out of 5)
7/23/15 – Review at Bibliotropic (5 out of 5!)
7/23/15 – Review at Between Dreams and Reality (5 out of 5!)
6/15 – Review at RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 out of 5!)

Reviews of Tainted Blood

7/14/15 – Review at Bibliotropic (5 of 5)
7/2/15 – Review at Fantasy Cafe (8 of 10)
2/23/15 – Analysis of code-switching in Tainted Blood at Jackofallbooks
1/5/15 – Review at 52 Book Reviews
12/20/14 – Review at Kings River Life
12/5/14 – Review at Fantasy Review Barn — in song form!
11/10/14 – Review at Smexy Books (Rated an A)
11/07/14 – Review at Candace’s Book Blog (4 of 5)
11/07/14 – Review at Stellar Four
11/06/14 – Review at That’s What I’m Talking About (Rated A!)
11/05/14 – Review at The Speculative Book Review (8 out of 10)
11/05/14 – Review at My Bookish Ways
11/04/14 – Review at RT Book Reviews (4.5 out of 5)
11/04/14 – Review at SF Signal (4.5 out of 5)
11/04/14 – Review at All Things Urban Fantasy (5 of 5 bats)
11/04/14 – Review at Yummy Men and Kickass Chicks (5 of 5)
11/03/14 – Review at Bookworm Blues (5 of 5)
10/28/14 – Review at The Bibliosanctum (4.5 of 5)
9/22/14 – Review at Publishers Weekly

Reviews of Iron Night

8/28/15 – Review at A Balanced Shelf
9/09/14 – Review at Bibliotropic (5 of 5!)
4/17/14 – Review at Romancing The Dark Side (5 of 5!)
3/27/14 – Review at Civilian Reader
3/15/14 – Review at Fantasy Review Barn (4 stars)
3/11/14 – Review at Fantasy Literature (4 of 5)
2/18/14 – Review at Fantasy Book Cafe (8.5 of 10)
2/9/14 – Review at Kings River Life
2/4/14 – Review at All Things Urban Fantasy (5 of 5 bats!)
1/31/14 – Mini-review at Fantasy Book Critic
1/29/14 – Review at The Speculative Book Review (8.5 out of 10)
1/22/14 – Review at That’s What I’m Talking About (A+)
1/22/14 – Review at Smexy Books (A)
1/20/14 – Review at SheWolfReads! (5 of 5!)
1/16/14 – Review (+interview!) at The Qwillery
1/9/14 – Review at Over The Effing Rainbow (5 of 5)
1/9/14 – Review at My Shelf Confessions
1/7/14 – Review at SF Signal (5 of 5)
1/7/14 – Review at Publishers Weekly
1/6/14 – Review at 52 Book Reviews
1/6/14 – Review at Bookworm Blues (5 of 5)
1/5/14 – Review at Between Dreams and Reality (4.5 of 5)
1/3/14 – Review at The BiblioSanctum (5 of 5!)
1/3/14 – Review at Yummy Men and KickAss Chicks (5+ of 5!)
1/2/14 – Review at Candace’s Book Blog
12/26/13 – Review at My Bookish Ways

Reviews of Generation V

4/25/15 – Review from Books, Bones & Buffy (4 of 5)
8/17/14 – Review from The Bibliosanctum – this time from Wendy!
5/2/14 – Review at Errant Dreams (4 of 5)
3/12/14 – Review at Fantasy Review Barn (4 stars)
2/12/14 – Review at Bibliotropic
1/21/14 – Review at Fantasy Literature (4 of 5)
1/15/14 – Review at Fantasy Cafe (8 of 10)
1/8/14 – Review over at the Speculative Book Review (8 of 10)
11/21/13 – Review at JC’s Book Haven (4.5 out of 5)
11/7/13 – Review at SF Signal (4.5 out of 5)
11/7/13 – Review at Lost Inside The Covers (4 out of 5)
10/29/13 – Review at Troubled Scribe
10/20/13 – Review at Romancing The Dark Side (4 of 5)
10/4/13 – Review at Between Dreams And Reality (4 of 5) (note: review is entirely in French)
9/10/13 – Review at Bastard Books
9/5/13 – Review at Staffer’s Book Review
9/3/13 – Stellar Four did a review post of three summer read books, and Generation V was one of them
8/26/13 – Review at Over The Effing Rainbow
8/26/13 – Review at My Shelf Confessions (4 of 5)
8/21/13 – Review at Bookshelf Bombshells
8/14/13 – Review over at Jill Archer’s homepage.
8/14/13 – Review at 52 Reviews
8/12/13 – Review at The BiblioSanctum (4 of 5)
8/8/13 – Review at A Dribble of Ink
8/7/13 – Review at Baret News Wire
8/6/13 – Review at Las Vidas que no Vivimos (8.5 out of 10) (please note, review is entirely in Spanish)
8/13 – Reviewed by Beni Bacon
7/31/13 – Review at Book Lovers Inc (4 of 5)
7/14/13 – Review from I Smell Sheep (3 of 5)
7/11/13 – Review at Civilian Reader
7/10/13 – Review at shewolfreads (4.5 out of 5 howls)
6/27/13 – Review at My Bookish Ways
6/25/13 – Review at bookistry (4 of 5)
6/15/13 – Review at Ladybug Literature (4 of 5 ladybugs)
6/15/13 – Review at Coffee and Characters (4 of 5 coffee beans)
6/10/13 – Review at The Bibliophilic Book Blog (5 out of 5 stars)
6/5/13 – Review at Fantasy Book Critic
6/1/13 – Review at timewantsaskeleton (5 stars)
5/30/13 – Review at Fang-tastic Fiction
5/28/13 – Review at That’s What I’m Talking About (4.5 out of 5)
5/24/13 – Review at Urban Fantasy Investigations (4 of 5)
5/23/13 – Review at CA Reviews (8.5)
5/22/13 – Review at Owlcat Mountain
5/21/13 – Review at Fangs For The Fantasy: The Latest In Urban Fantasy From A Social Justice Perspective (4 1/2 out of 5)
5/17/13 – Review at Bookworm Blues (4 of 5)
5/13/13 – Review at The Bookaholic Cat (4 1/2 out of 5)
5/11/13 – Review at Gizmo’s Reviews (3 1/2 out of 5)
5/10/13 – Review at Kings River Lite – points for using the word schmendrick!
5/10/13 – Review at All Things Urban Fantasy (4 of 5)
5/8/13 – Review at Smexy Books (Graded: B)
5/7/13 – Wonderful review at Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks (5+ out of 5 stars!)
5/7/13 – Review at Candace’s Book Blog (4 of 5)
5/5/13 – Mentioned in the News and Sentinel
5/2/13 – Review at A Book Obsession (4 of 5)
5/1/13 – Review at RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 of 5)

Interviews

8/18/15 – Review at Between Dreams and Reality (in English and French!)
8/13/15 – Interview at Fantasy Cafe
8/02/15 – Interview at SFF Online Writing Workshop
11/13/14 – Interview at That’s What I’m Talking About
10/30/14 – Interview with SFFWorld.com
4/2/14 – Fantastic round-table discussion over at 52 Book Reviews about writing sequels!
3/27/14 – Interview with Stellar Four — this is a really fun one!
2/14/14 – Character interview with Fortitude over at Between Dreams and Reality
2/5/14 – Review at 52 Book Reviews — this is one of my favorites!
1/26/14 – Character questions answered over at My Shelf Confessions
1/23/14 – Ask Me Anything (AMA) at Reddit
1/20/14 – Interview at My Bookish Ways
1/15/14 – A great interview at Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks
1/8/14 – Q&A with Riffle
10/28/13 – Interview with Troubled Scribe
10/10/13 – Interview with Yummy Men and Kick Ass Chicks as part of Julie’s fantastic Authors Asking Authors series
9/9/13 – Interview at 52 Reviews — this one is definitely one of my favorites. Matt did a really neat thing where he only sent me one question at a time, then based the next question on my answer. Resulted in a really amazing interview!
9/9/13 – Interview with author Timothy W. Long
8/26/13 – Interview at My Shelf Confessions
8/14/13 – Interview with Romancing The Dark
8/13/13 – Interview at The BiblioSanctum (this one is REALLY good, guys!)
7/17/13 – Interview at From The Shadows
7/11/13 – Interview at shewolfreads — this was a really fun one!
7/10/13 – Interview at Civilian Reader
6/18/13 – Interview at Fantasy Book Critic
6/12/13 – Interview with Little Red Reviewer
5/31/13 – Interview at Book Lovers Inc.
5/23/13 – Interview at Beauty In Ruins
5/17/13 – Interview at Urban Fantasy Investigations
5/16/13 – Interview at A Book Obsession
5/14/13 – Interview at Fade Into Fantasy
5/10/13 – Interview at SciFiChick.com
5/8/13 – One of my favorite interviews ever at Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks – fantastic and thoughtful questions!
5/8/13 – Interview at The Qwillery
5/7/13 – Fantastic interview with Candace’s Book Blog
5/7/13 – Interview with Bibliophilic Book Blog
5/7/13 – Interview at My Bookish Ways
5/4/13 – Interview with Book Chick City

Guest Posts

8/21/15 – How To Write An Action Scene at The Book Nympho
4/7/14 – Guest Post at Fantasy Book Cafe as part of Women In SF&F Month
2/4/14 – The Page 69 Test looks at Iron Night
1/27/14 – Making the Supernatural Relatable at Tote Bags ‘n’ Blogs
1/15/14 – Making Elves Into Nightmares over at My Shelf Confessions
1/13/14 – Designing A Kitsune at The BiblioSanctum
12/20/13 – Fortitude Scott’s 12 Holiday Movies of Christmas over at That’s What I’m Talking About — find out why Gremlins made the list!
10/31/13 – Fortitude Scott’s Top Ten Halloween Picks is over at SheWolfReads — find out what Fort and Suze think are the top ten scariest movies!
8/2/13 – A Process That Requires Aspirin was for Shadowhawk’s Shade’s ongoing series about how authors name characters. I had a lot of fun talking about my process for choosing such unusual names for my trio of vampire siblings!
7/3/13 – Choosing Your Monsters at That’s What I’m Talking About
6/26/13 – Top Ten Favorite Books This Year at Candace’s Book Blog
5/21/13 – The Veneer of Escapism at SF Signal
5/9/13 – What Makes Generation V So Special Anyway? at Michael J. Martinez’s blog
5/8/13 – The Weaker Hero at Smexy Books
4/9/13 – Visiting the Qwillery

Other Appearances

7/27/15 – Podcast interview (with Stephen Blackmoore!) at the Oatmeal Raisin Conspiracy
6/29/15 – Podcast interview at Once And Future Podcast
8/17/14 – A summary of Wendy’s hysterical livetweeting of Generation V
2/8/14 – Iron Night on My Book, The Movie
2/6/14 – Podcast at SF Signal! The lovely Patrick Hester interviewed me at WorldCon 2013!
1/29/14 – Participated in a SF Signal Mind Meld for debut authors on the lessons they’ve learned since publication
5/7/13 – Essay posted at Penguin.com
5/7/13 – Posted in the Supernatural Smackdown writing event at Dark Faerie Tales
5/2/13 – Top Ten list of my vampire influences at All Things Urban Fantasy

Media Mentions

01/16/16 – A review of the entire series at The Un-Book Report.
12/30/14 – Tainted Blood made Bookworm Blues’s Best of 2014 list!
10/26/14 – Iron Night and Tainted Blood were featured in the Sunday Snippet over at That’s What I’m Talking About.
7/14/14 – Got a cover & synopsis feature for Tainted Blood at SF Signal!
1/10/14 – Generation V was mentioned in an excellent Under The Radar article at Tor.com
1/7/14 – Generation V was mentioned as part of the Best Books of 2013 over at My Bookish Ways
1/7/14 – Iron Night was the subject of Over The Effing Rainbow’s Tuesday Teaser
1/7/14 – Generation V was included in Mihir’s Top Reads of 2013 over at Fantasy Book Critic
1/3/14 – Iron Night was mentioned in Tor.com’s Fiction Affliction: January Book Releases in Urban Fantasy
1/2/14 – Generation V was included at the Staffer’s Book Review 2013 Juice Box Award: Debut Fiction — pretty heady, as that list includes Promise of Blood, The Lives of Tao, and No Return!
12/30/13 – Generation V is on the Best Books of 2013 list over at News & Sentinel.com! Pretty neat — also check out this list if you’ve ever wondered about what “Amish Romance” means
12/29/13 – Iron Night was included on the Between Dreams and Reality Best Books of 2013 (precocious of it!)
12/29/13 – Generation V was listed on the Kings River Life Favorite Books of 2013 list!
12/27/13 – Generation V got a spot on the 52 Reviews Best of 2013 list (among some pretty fantastic books!)
12/26/13 – Iron Night was included in the My Bookish Ways Top 10 (+2) Must Reads of January 2014
12/22/13 – My holiday card got a feature over at Candace’s Book Blog
12/03/13 – Iron Night made Tabitha’s Teaser Tuesday at My Shelf Confessions! (one of my favorite quotes, too!)
11/19/13 – Iron Night was mentioned on Coffee Shop Talks #28
11/16/13 – Mogsy included Iron Night as part of her book haul post!
10/30/13 – Mentioned on Lost Inside The Covers
10/27/13 – Listed on a Leaning Pile of Books post at Fantasy Cafe
9/19/13 – Listed on a *very* exciting list at The BiblioSanctum of Top Ten Books of the Summer — and it was a *good* summer for books!
8/23/13 – Included on the BiblioSanctum’s list of 10 Authors That Deserve More Buzz
8/11/13 – Listed in a Mailbox Madness entry of My Shelf Confessions.
8/8/13 – Akanksha Saha at The Crumpled Purple Journal won a copy of Generation V from the Book Lovers Inc giveaway, and was nice enough to post about it, with a full review to come.
7/21/13 – Generation V was a New Acquisition over at Books Without Any Pictures.
7/16/13 – Danielle over at Coffee and Characters did a Top Ten Tuesday topic of “What Ten Authors Deserve More Recognition” and I’m so flattered that she put me in the #1 spot!
6/26/13 – All Things Urban Fantasy included the Iron Night cover in one of their great cover art coverage posts!
6/22/13 – Iron Night included in a cover reveal extravaganza at Yummy Men and Kick Ass Chicks
6/19/13 – Cover reveal and blurb of Iron Night over at Coffee and Characters
6/6/13 – Mentioned on Civilian Reader’s book haul for May/June 2013
5/31/13 – Stellar Four included Generation V on their list of summer reading!
5/22/13 – My guest post at SF Signal got mentioned in the Tor.com morning roundup!
5/9/13 – Fort gets a speed date over at the Book Swarm
5/8/13 – Mentioned on Wicked Scribes’ New Series Alert post
5/6/13 – Really sweet and lovely mention in a debut authors post at Yummy Men ad Kick Ass Chicks
5/5/13 – Mentioned in Smexy Books Weekly Wrap-Up

Anything I missed? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: